On the 6th day, the mind is troubled…

Well, I guess the excitement about being in Amritsar has melted, and I wonder what my purpose is here and who I really am. 🙂 That is just the way my mind works though… constantly questioning things to see how true they Really are to me.

I got pretty sick tuesday night, and spent a good portion of the night tucked into a ball trying to ease what felt like a burning hot brick in my abdomen. I realized that not only should I be careful drinking milk in India, but I should also take a moment to look at the expiration date before drinking it. 🙂 I found my only refuge in relieving my stomach of it’s contents as much as possible. Yesterday, I just rested the whole day and ate only a few bites of fruit with yogurt. This morning I got up and went to Darbar Sahib. I was too late for parkarma seva, so I just sat and went through the doubts my mind was presenting to me: why am I here in India, what is my focus, and what will make me happy… It really came down to discontent with the tools I had for happiness and a cloud that had come over my mind and was keeping peace of mind out of my grasp. My thoughts never really got anywhere, just took me around in circles. Eventually, I dipped in the nectar tank and drove home. Immediately, all worries were disappated and I felt totally confident with myself and what I am doing.
Time is running again… 55 seconds….
So here is my update on my mental outlook. I will present more technical details later.

4 Responses to “On the 6th day, the mind is troubled…”

  1. Sifar Says:

    Just remember this… “Hukamae Aandar Saab Ko, Bahar Hukam Na Koye…”. Your anguish and sorrows will dissipate…

    Chardi Kala….

  2. mataji Says:

    Hmmmmm. you do need some grapefruit seed extract for those events.
    Sorry you got sick. Good rule of thummb. Do NOT eat ANY dairy in hot weather\.
    You need time to adjust so be VERY careful with your food…peel all your fruit or do not eat it, cook everything at high temp.

    Also, the Pundin Hara pepermint capsules and liquid are good for indigestion

  3. Ms kaur Says:

    Dharam Sing,

    Hie , yes when we go to India we somethimes feel like this,
    it is very common but don;t worry .

    Pls take some yogurt when you you eat anything,
    as along as you keep eating yougurt you will be fine,

    anyway once your tummy gets used to the enviorment
    you will stop getting this stomach problem,

    it is combination o many things.
    Well you are Amristar, wish I was there, dont take too much of
    worry abt the surroundings, whatever it is there is
    great magic of name at Amritsar.

    ms kaue

  4. Ms kaur Says:

    Dharam Sing,

    Hie , yes when we go to India we somethimes feel like this,
    it is very common but don;t worry .

    Pls take some yogurt when you you eat anything,
    as along as you keep eating yougurt you will be fine,

    anyway once your tummy gets used to the enviorment
    you will stop getting this stomach problem,

    it is combination o many things.
    Well you are Amristar, wish I was there, dont take too much of
    worry abt the surroundings, whatever it is there is
    great magic of name at Amritsar.

    ms kaur

Leave a Reply

