update

Well we have internet but it is… moody. It only goes to websites when it feels like it. I think it is a combination of a funky connection, modem, ISP, and me using a MAC.
I am trying to get some photos up, I think it worked and will probably be up before this…
I will have to talk to my brother about how to post them good.

There are a few more people here now. Sada Anand and Jagat Guru and many of the MPA staff. We will be able to play some team basketball now.
I leave for hemkunt on Friday (first to Delhi). I think that trip will be a lot of fun.
I have a bicycle now, which is really cool. I can’t help laughing when I’m riding it because it is a lot different than Angrej bikes. They are taller and more upright, probably better for posture and less strain on your back. They are designed for travel not recreation. They go really fast though, and they don’t have gears.
My car is still defining itself.. I am going to look at a newer model of one of the cars I was looking at before. Then after Hemkunt, I will get my Papa’s take on the cars and single one out.

The past few days (actually the past week) have been really, really slow. I don’t do much and I sleep a lot. It really irritated me at first because I felt so useless not doing anything with my time, but then a few people told me that the month of August is just that way. So that is acceptable.
I think reading a good book is the right activity for this environment so I will see what I can find.

9 Responses to “update”

  1. arjan Says:

    What do you mean that you aren’t doing anything? Just being there is doing something…. You are inspiring us and creating the space for everyone else to be there. You are Dharam: boy super-hero!!! We love you…

  2. Harminder Kaur Says:

    For internet maybe you can get a bluetooth connection (on the cell phone and laptop. its fast). I know August is a slow month but don’t waste time. Just go to any local Gurduara and do Kirtan. Do Seva at Harmandir Sahib, like washing dishes, etc. Or read books …what about GNDU? have you started there yet?

  3. Rosie Says:

    I don’t know you, but if you’re playing basketball with MPA staff then you’re probably playing with a friend of mine. He likes basketball a lot and he used to get very cranky if he couldn’t play. I don’t have anything else to say but it was a pleasant thing to read. Thank you.

  4. Suki Singh Says:

    Hi,
    I often check your sight once I have looked over the sikhnet site. Hey your going to Hemkunt that is just so cool – one of my ambitions. My routine is sleep, work, eat sleep……and prayers to break things up. Stick in there.

    Good look.

  5. Kirtan Kaur Says:

    Dharam… I finally got around reading all the posts… right now you are probably in Hemkunt… wow!!!
    Well, I just want to let you know that you make people happy, you have the gift of inspiring and uplifting, look around you… see what is there… In that moment you see that you are not loosing anything, because you are part of everything, you are gaining everything second!
    I send you ALL my love, your sister jIo!!!
    (talk to Amrit S and Ananda about Internet connection, they got something good going on… and Ananda has MAC as well!)

  6. Mohinder Singh Says:

    Are you ever going to update your blog from this entry up ?

  7. just wondering... Says:

    where did you go? are you still in india studying? update dude!

  8. Simran Singh Says:

    I have seen a website which is totally into Sikh Pilgrimage and Gurudwara Tours .. it is http://www.sikhtourism.com .. good for Hemkund Sahib Yatra people also ..

  9. My Kids Day Says:

    This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

Leave a Reply

